Get on board, Depeche Mode are back with the release of their new single ‘Where’s The Revolution’ in advance of their upcoming album ‘Spirit’ due for release on March 17th, 2017, before the start of their world-wide stadia tour.

‘Where’s The Revolution’ is the first new music from the band in four years and the first offering from their upcoming album, ‘Spirit’. Available now for preorder, Spirit will be released digitally and physically worldwide as a standard 12 track album on March 17th on Columbia Records. The band will also release a 2-CD Deluxe version of the album featuring a special 28-page booklet of exclusive artwork and photos, along with 5 remixes created by Depeche Mode, Matrixxman and Kurt Uenala, collectively entitled the ‘Jungle Spirit Mixes’. The vinyl version of Spirit will be released on two 180 gram LPs, featuring the standard album and a special SPIRIT etching on the 4th side. All artwork and photographs accompanying the album are by Depeche Mode’s longtime creative collaborator and renowned filmmaker Anton Corbijn.

Spirit marks the band’s first collaboration with producer James Ford of Simian Mobile Disco (Foals, Florence & The Machine, Arctic Monkeys) and serves as the follow up to the band’s blockbuster 2013 album Delta Machine which debuted at #1 in 12 countries. Says Gahan of the release, “We are exceptionally proud of Spirit, and we look forward to sharing it with everyone. With James Ford and the rest of the production team, we’ve made an album that I believe is truly powerful, both in its sound and its message.”


‘Spirit’ Tracklist (STANDARD & DELUXE):
Going Backwards
Where’s The Revolution
The Worst Crime
You Move
Cover Me
Poison Heart
So Much Love
No More (This Is The Last Time)

DISC 2 – Jungle Spirit Mixes (DELUXE ONLY)
Cover Me (Alt Out)
Scum (Frenetic Mix)
Poison Heart (Tripped Mix)
Fail (Cinematic Cut)
So Much Love (Machine Mix)

Depeche Mode start their world tour on May 5th and will be at London Stadium on the 3rd June 2017. Ticket available via

Leave a Reply